Directorate Higher Education
Home Contact us FAQ
About us Message RTI Photo Gallery Other Links About State
The Website is last updated on 29 Oct 2018 at 10:00 PM
Progress Report

Progress of Higher Education in Uttarakhand (stage of development before 1970)

  • Establishment of D.A.V. Degree College  in 1946.
  • Establishment of Roorkee Engineering College. In 1949.
  • Establishment of 1st Government college D.S.B College at Nainital in 1951.
  • Establishment of Almora college, Almora in 1954.
  • Establishment of M.K.P. College Dehradun in 1958.
  • Establishment of Govind Ballabh Pant University Of Agriculture and Technology in 1960.
  • development between 1970-2000
  • In 1970’s, 1980's, 1990's  15, 05 and  09 Government College and 03 Non Government College.
    were established.
  • Establishment of Joint Directorate of Higher Education in Haldwani in 1996.
  • Establishment of KUMOUN, Gharwal and two Deemed Universities.

Progress in Higher Education after Formation of Uttarakhand State(2000)

  • Establishment of  Directorate of Higher Education in Haldwani in 2001.
  • Establishment of Camp Office of Higher Education in Dehradun.
  • Self financed Degree college of Devprayag, Chandrawati Tewari Kanya Mahavidyala Kashipur and Bal Ganga Sandual Camar Mahavidyala, Tehri were added in Grant List 
  • In 2001-2006 20 new Govt.Colleges were Established
  • In 2006-2007 10 New Govt. Degree College were Established
  • During 2007-2012 Five New Government Colleges were establised
  • During 2012-2015 Twenty  new Government colleges established

S.No Financial Year  Download Report 
1. 2014-15 Report 2014-15
2011-2012  Report 2011-2012 
3 2012-2013  Report 2012-2013
4 2013-2014 
Report 2013-2014 

Copyright © 2016 Directorate of higher education, All rights reserved.
Powered by Uttaranchal Online